Growing, Stretching, and Laughing Our Way to the End of the Year

June 13, 2018
Kelly C. Bawden, MS, CCC-SLP
feature image

It wouldn't be June without our annual End-of-the-Year Party at the Kennedy School, and so party we did on Friday night! As a group of clinicians and support staff who work in different settings and at work sites spread across 5 different states, it is always delightfully fun to come together in a common space. We spent the evening thinking about growing (with a succulent potting station), stretching (with our amazing balloon artist, Jim), and laughing (at the hilarity of it all), celebrating the end of another successful school year and the beginning of what we hope will be a lovely summer.

[ngg_images source="galleries" container_ids="32" exclusions="147,365,369,370,373,374,375,376,377,378,379,382,383,385,387,389,390,391,393,394,395,396,406,409,410,412,494,495,496,544,545,425" display_type="photocrati-nextgen_basic_slideshow" gallery_width="600" gallery_height="400" cycle_effect="fade" cycle_interval="5" show_thumbnail_link="0" thumbnail_link_text="[Show thumbnails]" order_by="sortorder" order_direction="ASC" returns="included" maximum_entity_count="500"]


We also honored the following clinicians with our annual awards in recognition of their tenacity, bravery, and hard work over the last 9 months. 

First-Year-Post-Grad Amazement

EOY 2018 - CFs award

Emily Torman
Joanna Bihler
Kari Marugg

EOY 2018 - Christina Jenny awardChristina Gagosian

Growing into Hello There

EOY 2018 - 1st Hello There AwardKelsey Simons
Valerie Carleton
Nina Simons
Brigitte Thomas
Janet Murphy
Laura Hall
Ruth Morrison
Autumn Schreiber
Natalie Lemos
Sandra Lucas
Kailey Falcon
Denice Edeal

Core Value Awards

EOY 2018 - Jenny Kim Scheurer awardKim Mahi - Provide Quality Service

EOY 2018 - Kira Laura Ruth Scheurer awardLaura Hall & Ruth Morrison - Put Kids First

EOY 2018 - Elsa Scheurer Kira awardElsa Bro - Practice WorkLife Balance 

EOY 2018 - Elsa Scheurer Kira awardHeidi Peters - Give

Best of the Evening

EOY 2018 - Kim awardKim Mahi - The Project-Based Learning Advisor (best summer plans) 

EOY 2018 - Kira Lucinda Scheurer awardLucinda Bowman - The Student Activities Director (most likely to close down the party) 

Jenny Peddicord - The Pep Squad Leader (best wardrobe of the evening)

We're so proud of each of them, and every THFer, for the work they did this year to change the lives of the kids they serve. Here's to a fantastic summer and the dreams of the year to come!